top of page

My top 10 favourite celeb looks under £20

Hello everyone!

This will be my first ever fashion post and I’m quite nervous/excited about it so I’d love to know your views afterwards!

Being true to my nature (frugal, duh) it would have been ridiculous for me to talk about celebrity looks, or any fashion in general on their version of a “budget.” Fashion doesn’t have to be super expensive or “affordable” at £150 for a dress… I mean come on, what is that?

As a result I’ve put a list together of actual affordable looks that actual celebrities have kindly modelled for you! Sooo let’s get started.

No1. Charlotte Crosby

Although we often see this Geordie Shore star with not so many clothes on, in an Instagram photo earlier in January she pulled off this beautiful pink cami satin mini dress.

Not going to lie, I would love this but would normally automatically assume it’s £100+.

HOWEVER I have good news for you! It’s retail is £24.99 at inthestyle.com but right now it’s in sale for £12.99! I’ve seen chokers more expensive than that! Definitely a good celebrity look in my opinion!

No2. Jesy Nelson

I love the band Little Mix so much! They came from everyday backgrounds and have since become stars. Never the less, they haven’t let it go to their heads in terms of money (which is rare for celebs in my opinion) so kudos to them, love them!

Going for a completely different style this time, Jesy is going for the rocky look here with her fishnet tights and thigh-high boots and this Guns N’ Roses t-shirt which you can get at H&M for only £12.99!

It’s sold out right now, but I can imagine later buying it (as I’m small) in a large size and just wearing it with tights and a belt in summer! Why not, ey?

No 3. Emma Roberts

I know my mum would personally love this stripy top but surprisingly, it’s actually the olive green pinafore!

I never expected it to be budget-friendly but I was happy to prove myself wrong. Again (maybe I’ve jinxed it or something) it’s currently out of stock but it’s currently £16.50 at ASOS reduced from £40! I personally love this outfit as I think it’s quite smart but casual on the same time; good on you Emma!

No4. Taylor Swift

Did you expect to see her name in this list? I certainly never expected her to have any belongings at a decent price but there you go, maybe I’ve been judging their spending habits to harshly *apologies*.

Anyway, here’s a throwback to when Taylor Swift was still going out with Calvin Harris at her 4th July celebrations in 2016. She’s wearing an adorable checkered bikini with high-waisted (not very clear in the image I must admit) bottoms.

Amazingly, you can get it for only £19 for both top and bottom. The top is normally £20 down to £14 and the bottoms are normally £18 down to £5. That’s exactly 50% off!

No5. Leigh-Anne Pinnock

Yup. Another member of Little Mix but hey can you blame me?! Seeing as it’s just been World Book Day, I thought it’d be relevant to just leave this picture here of her at the Little Mix ‘Our World’ book signing in late 2016.

These cropped-shoulder jumpers and tops are very popular at the moment and this one worn by Leigh-Anne is actually in sale now! This “fiery red cute crop jumper,” is on sale at Missguided for £9 when it retails at £18, another 50% discount! Not going to lie this is probably my favourite item from the whole list.

Furthermore (sorry, I can’t help myself) there’s constantly codes going around for companies like ASOS and Missguided etc. so you can always try your luck and see if it works on discounted items too!

No6. Malia Obama

Ok, so just because you’re (now the ex) the daughter of the President of the United States doesn’t mean you have to have insanely priced clothing and Barack’s oldest daughter (the one on the left) kindly confirms that and still looks stunning!

I absolutely love this floral dress, it’s exactly something I would wear and I can say that without hesitation haha, especially once you see the price It might still be a bit too cold to wear it without tights or something underneath but the pattern is perfect for embracing the month of March and the beginning of Spring!

It’s on sale at ASOS for £19.50 reduced from £28!

No7. Kendall Jenner

The TV star and model is known for her luxurious style along with the rest of the family, clearly shown in the show “Keeping up with the Kardashians.”

Having said that, she’s been seen on several occasions in this off-the-shoulder top from H&M. This top goes perfect with practically everything: mini skirts (like in the picture), shorts, jeans or even high-waisted trousers.

It’s possible to get this top for £7.99 at H&M and it’s available in loads of other colours: powder pink, white, powder, grey marl and striped. This also isn’t in sale so you could try and look for any discount codes!

No8. Gigi Hadid

These next few looks are by missrebel.co.uk and they’ve created looks inspired by certain celebrities, to look very similar but very very budget friendly.

This is one of my favourites, an “embellish bodycon dress,” inspired by Gigi Hadid and only £9.99! Look how similar they look, just proves a point really…

No9. Beyonce

I think they nailed this look really well! I know the picture isn’t of the greatest quality but I actually prefer their version!

This drape assymetric skirt inspired by Beyonce is only £12! Insanely good prices, so glad I found this website

No10. Lucy Mecklenburgh

Gosh I had to proof read her surname quite a few times! This is a personal favourite as I think the pattern is gorgeous and it’s so bright that it can only induce feelings of summer and sunlight (or is that just me)?

Rather cheekily of me this aztec inspired shirt dress is £19.99, however there are lots of other looks to check out on their website, a lot of them based on celebrities so there’s bound to be something to grab your attention!

So that’s it everybody! I hope you enjoyed this post, let me know your thoughts below, it’s a big writing-style-change for me so I’d love your feedback. Until next time.

The Frugal Teen x


FOLLOW ME:

  • Instagram - Grey Circle
  • Pinterest - Grey Circle
  • Facebook - Grey Circle
  • Twitter - Grey Circle

RECENT POSTS: 

- The ultimate 350 euro side hustle 

(February 19th)

- Instagram accounts you should follow

(February 16th)

- The book and at lovers' guide to Valentines

(February 14th)

- 6 ways to save on your broadband

(February 11th)

​- REVIEW: Foam Museum Amsterdam

(February 9th)

- Best budget restaurant in Amsterdam

(February 4th)

 

- FAQ about Zeek and free £5!

(February 4th)

 

- Introducing Frugal Game Reviews!

(January 28th)

- Meet the Scrimpers- Aimee

(January 24th)

- Best Psychological tip for saving money

(January 14th)

- Frugal Cleaning Supplies

(January 11th)

- Money Saving Challenges for 2017

(January 4th)

- Christmas card crafts

(December 27th)

- Claim £540 on delayed flights

(December 7th)

- Meet the Scrimpers- Darren

(November 19th)

 

- 5 ways to save on transport

(November 18th)

 

- Beauty on a Budget

(November 15th)

- Christmas Wishlist

(November 12th)

- Makeup I live by 

(October 28th)

- Netflix and chill no more

(September 27th)

- Free, legal movie sites

(September 27th)

- Indeals

(September 14th)

-Meet the Scrimpers-Adam

(August 27th)

-Meet the Scrimpers-Katie

(August 22nd)

-Essential uni checklist Pt2

(August 12th)

-Essential uni checklist Pt1

(August 11th)

-Meet the Scrimpers- Michelle

(August 10th)

-Free cinema tickets

(August 5th)

-Meet the Scrimpers-Jen

(August 4th)

-Saving the environment and the bank

(July 31st)

-How to balance being socialble and frugal

(July 17th)

-Meet the Scrimpers-Felicia

(July 17th)

-Positivity in a pack

(July 12th)

-Wombling- turning paper into cash

(July 9th)

-Newbie guide to chasback apps

(July 9th)

-Product testing for real

(June 28th)

-Topcashback giveaway

(January 25th)

-The ever-lasting christmas cards

(January 25th)

-Garnier Handcream Review

(January 7th)

-When to find th best sales

(November 26th)

-Graze Box Review

(November 25th)

-Get inventive, with what?

(November 15th)

-Undervalued job ideas

(October 9th)

 

-Give your food some "TLC"

(September 29th)

 

-One for the guys...

(September 23rd)

 

-15 signs you're frugal

(September 18th)

 

-Go on holiday for less!

(September 13th)

 

- Become a Freebie Hunter

(August 27th)

 

- Treat Yourself on your special day

(August 21st)

 

-Earn by selling textbooks

(August 20th)

 

-Top Textbook Tips

(August 4th)

 

-In the Beginning

(August 3rd)

bottom of page